> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.kumullus.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Share my module

# Share my module

In your module settings, you have the option of sharing your modules.
This feature allows you to facilitate the design and review of your modules in collaboration with other members (designers, administrators) of your organisation. 

You have two options:
* Share your module with all the members of your organisation
* Share your module with one or more specific people

Discover how this all works in this tutorial 👇

${youtube}[How to use the new module sharing mode on K.Air?](9iN5SVxWOkQ)

### Share my module with my organisation

When you go to your module's edition, click on the **Share** button to open the menu.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_13wvewd.png)

To share your module with your organisation, you need to activate the button on the corresponding line.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_fsme8i.png)

You can then define the permissions for sharing. 
* View**: allows the organisation to view the module in read-only mode. No changes can be made.
* Edit**: allows the organisation to make changes to the module. 
/!\ ${color}[#ec0000](Warning ): if you have **Edit** permission, you will not be able to undo the changes made by your collaborators. 
So if you want to keep an original copy of your module, don't forget to duplicate it first.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_8had4j.png)

Once you have saved the changes, you will now see these icons displayed on the __share button__ and on the __summary of your module__ to indicate that your module is shared with your organisation.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_eqhb2s.png)

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_76sl79.png)

### Share my module with a user in my organisation

In your module's sharing menu, leave the button on your organisation's line unchecked and focus instead on the **Users** category. Here you can define the user or users who will have access to your module. 

You can also decide to combine the two options in order to grant specific rights to certain users. For example, you can share your module in read-only mode with your entire organisation ("View" option) and give editing rights ("Edit" option) to one or more people with whom you work on the project.

You will find the same permissions as for the **Organisation** category: 
* View**: allows the user to view the module in read-only mode. No changes can be made.
* Edit**: allows the user to make changes to the module. 
/!\ ${color}[#ec0000](Warning ): if **Edit** permission is granted, you will not be able to undo changes made by your collaborators. 
So if you want to keep an original copy of your module, don't forget to duplicate it first.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_1yrxi7l.png)

Once you have saved the changes, you will now see these icons displayed on the __share button__ and on the __summary of your module__ to indicate that your module is shared with one or more users in your organisation.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_1fgigom.png)

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-09_u8t14k.png)

### Multiple module selection and sharing

From the list of your modules, you can select several to share with your organisation and/or certain users.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-12_17si2c0.png)

The same sharing menu will then appear as in module editing, with one difference. If the sharing rights are different from one selected module to another, "Mixed" will appear in the rights of your selection. This will disappear if you set the same rights for all the selected modules.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/6cd1eb32c6ece00/capture-decran-2024-08-02-a-12_dyrzhs.png)

Take a look at our video demonstration to see how to share your module!